Instiz Chart of this week
Click on the YouTube logo below the song to watch the MV

Total Chart
01. Blackpink – Whistle
06. C Jamm, BeWhy – Puzzle
08. I.O.I – Whatta Man (Good Man)
18. Blackpink – BoomBaYah

Song Chart
80. Jay Park, Kirin – City Breeze
82. BTOB – I Want a Vacation
85. VIXX – Fantasy
86. Zia – I Know Myself Well

I really like Whatta Man. After the lukewarm feelings I had about last week’s songs, I’m really happy to stumble upon this one. Also because I.O.I doesn’t always make me jump off my seat, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. It’s a really “normal” song though, it’s not really trying to be different. It’s following the recipe very well, and that’s fine! But I’m a little bummed out about Kim Sejeong and Kang Mina not being part of it anymore. Their look gave a specific flavor to the visual of this group and Sejeong’s voice pulled the sound towards softer tones now and then. Now, it’s a lot more in your face all the time. Or maybe it’s just the song, who knows. But anyway, still a very good song overall.

Blackpink songs are for dancing in clubs and I’m like… Ok. Too harsh sounding for me.

Fantasy, to me, is a step back into the right direction. VIXX was one of my favorite band when I discovered Kpop. But lately, they’ve been doing songs I’m absolutely not into. I used to love their darker themed stuff and the upbeat songs that came with it. No aegyo, no ballads (or not much), stuff you would be thrilled about, excited and it would fill you up with some kind of powerful sentiment. It’s not quite back yet, and even though I’m not that into this song, I really hope they continue going down that road.

