Instiz Chart of this week
Click on the YouTube logo below the song to watch the MV

Total Chart
02. BIGBANG – If You
05. BIGBANG – Sober
18. BTOB – It’s Okay
20. Ailee – Johnny
49. Kyuhyun – The Time We Weren’t In Love OST
66. NS Yoon-G – Honey Summer
81. Hyukoh – Wi Ing Wi Ing
83. 9Muses – Hurt Locker
84. Hyukoh – Hooka
89. The One, Kim Yeon Ji – The Untold Story
95. Bangtan Boys (BTS) – Dope
98. Joonil Jung – To You
99. G.Soul – Love Me Again

Song Chart
82. REX.D – #Confusing (feat. Kang Min Hee of Miss $)
86. Yoon Jong Shin – Good Night (with Eddy Kim)
87. Tiger JK – I Know

I really like when BIGBANG or any of its member do ballads because, usually, they do it properly. If You is really beautiful. And I feel like it showcases each member’s voice perfectly. It a shame they didn’t have time to do a MV for it because it would have been a killer, I’m sure. Then you have Sober which is just a whole lot of fun. In fact, to me, Sober is what We Like 2 Party should have been. Pop, with a twist and some quirky asperities that is the core of what BIGBANG is.

Johnny is actually quite nice. I’m puzzled as of why it doesn’t have a MV. That said, the saxophone background is just a tiny bit cheesy to me.

Ok so, in the battle for the best girl’s summer song, for me, 9MUSES is on top of the list. Hurt Locker is just astonishing and exactly what I like for a summer song. Sure, I need some kind of fresh feel with a good dose of pop, but it has to be upbeat and make me want to dance to it in my bikini. And his song has all of this. I think the only not so great point is that the MV concept is a little boring after a while.

Now, it took me a little while to get around Dope. But the thing is, with most BTS song, the chorus is catchy AF. Like you cannot listen to it without the head bobbing thing taking over your body. But the concept and the verses were made to keep me off it for a while. Like I didn’t see the point and stuff. Even though I’m not to the point that I feel like listening to it in the middle of the day, whenever it comes up, I’m like “hell yeah!”. And that’s most of my relationship with BTS songs anyway so I made my peace with that.

#Confusing is a nice smooth song to listen to whenever. It’s not mind-blowing, but it’s really good for just doing nothing much during a weekend afternoon or something.

