Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

01. Akdong Musician – 200%      NEW
02. HIGH4, IU – Not Spring, Love, or Cherry Blossoms      NEW
03. Yoon Min Soo & Shin Yong Jae (4MEN) – Fate      ↑(37)
04. Park Hyo Shin – Wild Flower      ↓(3)
05. Akdong Musician – Give Love      NEW
06. Akdong Musician – Melted      NEW
07. APink – Mr. Chu (On Stage)      ↓(5)
08. Mad Clown – Without You (feat. Hyorin of Sistar)      ↑(5)
09. SoYu, JunggiGo – Some (feat. Lil Boi of Geeks)      ↓(6)
10. Bro – That Kind of Guy      ↓(6)
11. Lee Sun Hee – Meet Him Among Them      ↑(4)
12. Orange Caramel – Catallena      ↓(5)
13. Lim Chang Jung – Ordinary Song      ↓(7)
14. 2NE1 – Come Back Home      ↓(9)
15. Akdong Musician – On The Subway      NEW
16. Loco – Hold Me Tight (feat. Crush)      ↓(7)
17. Akdong Musician – Artificial Grass      NEW
18. Busker Busker – Cherry Blossom Ending      ↓(10)
19. Baechigi – DDURAEYO (feat. Angli of 3B)      ↓(5)
20. 4minute – Watcha Doing Today      ↓(9)
21. Akdong Musician – Little Star      NEW
22. Akdong Musician – Hair Part      NEW
23. Akdong Musician – Don’t Hate Me      NEW
24. 2NE1 – Gotta Be You      ↓(12)
25. Crush – Sometimes      ↓(5)

About the whole Akdong Musician comeback, here’s a few things I have to say :
200% took me a few times before getting to really loving it. But now, I feel like it has the same great quality as their last song from last year, I Love You. Give Love is a bit less good, but I still like it a lot. It might be because I understand some part of the song and that I’m all happy my korean is improving, I’m not sure. But, and most people will agree with me on this one, the best of their new single is definitely Melted. The MV is really nicely done and I was impressed about the casting too, it’s a bit unusual for a Kpop MV. But most of all, the song is just outstandingly good. It’s a ballad, but it’s just so pretty and beautiful and nicely sung and all. Yet, it still has this little quirky side AKMU have in every of their song. The rest of the album that made the top 25 is quite nice too. It has their really personal vibe and that’s a really great thing since I’m sure that we were a lot out there thinking that the industry would have force them into something they’re not. I have a soft spot for Hair Part and Don’t Hate Me.

Not Spring, Love, or Cherry Blossoms is great soft song and I feel like, unlike the last cabaret bonanza, it sounds a lot more like the IU I know and grew to love over time. I like the vocal of HIGH4 so I’ll be watching for their next song too. And I really really enjoy the first few seconds of the song, no idea exactly why, but it’s quite a nice intro.

I’m surprised Crush didn’t get higher on the chart since his song is such a great one.

