Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

01. SoYu, JunggiGo – Some (feat. Lil Boi of Geeks)      –
02. 2NE1 – Come Back Home      –
03. Busker Busker – Cherry Blossom Ending      ↑(8)
04. Girls’ Generation – Mr. Mr.      ↑(1)
05. Lim Chang Jung – Ordinary Song      NEW
06. Sunmi – Full Moon      ↓(3)
07. 2NE1 – Gotta Be You      ↓(3)
08. Sung Si Kyung – Every Moment Of You OST      ↓(2)
09. CNBLUE – Can’t Stop      ↓(1)
10. 4minute – Watcha Doing Today      NEW
11. Loco – Hold Me Tight (feat. Crush)      NEW
12. Lyn – Miss You… Crying      ↓(5)
13. Orange Caramel – Catallena      ↑(8)
14. Girl’s Day – Something      ↓(5)
15. 2NE1 – If I Were You      ↓(3)
16. Hyorin (Sistar) – Goodbye OST      ↓(6)
17. AOA – Miniskirt      ↓(3)
18. IU – Friday (feat. Jang Yi-jeong of HISTORY)      ↓(1)
19. M.C THE MAX – Wind That Blows      ↓(4)
20. Huh Gak – Tears Fallin’ Like Today OST      ↓(7)
21. Ailee – Singing Got Better      ↓(1)
22. Kwon Jin Ah – See Through      ↓(2)
23. 2NE1 – Crush      ↓(5)
24. Idina Menzel – Let It Go OST      ↓(5)
25. Shin Yong Jae (4MEN) – Love You, Erase You, Cry Again      ↑(5)

Ordinary Song is a ballad and I don’t quite get how it’s so highly ranked since it’s really nothing special. I think it mainly has to do with the fact that Lim Chang Jung is deeply love in Korea. But I find this song really boring and well… ordinary.

For me, the new 4minute’s song is not up to the standard of what they usually do. It’s okay, but it’s not even close to be as good as their last year songs, which were not that great either. I feel like it’s a bit too much of a mix between a girly-girl song and a more harsh one with the heavier beat and the rap part here and there. The MV is a bit too messed up for me. I have a hard time to point out what’s the concept, except for latex outfit… but I don’t see how that can be a concept on its own.

Hold Me Tight is a hip-hop track (obviously). I think I like it. It’s hard not liking any song that has Crush singing in it anyway. But I even like Loco’s voice. I feel like even though he’s rapping, he has a lyrical quality to his voice and that makes the song more musical. It’s a great low pace song, really.

