Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

01. SoYu, JunggiGo – Some (feat. Lil Boi of Geeks)      –
02. 2NE1 – Come Back Home      ↑(2)
03. 2NE1 – Gotta Be You      ↑(4)
04. Sung Si Kyung – Every Moment Of You OST      ↓(1)
05. Sunmi – Full Moon      –
06. Girls’ Generation – Mr. Mr.      ↓(4)
07. CNBLUE – Can’t Stop      ↑(2)
08. Hyorin (Sistar) – Goodbye OST      ↓(2)
09. Girl’s Day – Something      ↓(1)
10. Huh Gak – Tears Fallin’ Like Today OST      ↑(1)
11. 2NE1 – If I Were You      ↑(7)
12. Idina Menzel – Let It Go OST      ↓(2)
13. AOA – Miniskirt      ↑(1)
14. 2NE1 – Crush      ↑(3)
15. Ailee – Singing Got Better      ↓(3)
16. Lyn – Miss You… Crying      NEW
17. M.C THE MAX – Wind That Blows      ↓(2)
18. IU – Friday (feat. Jang Yi-jeong of HISTORY)      ↓(2)
19. Nell – Four Times Around The Sun      ↑(3)
20. Kim Soo Hyun – In Front of Your House OST      ↓(7)
21. Busker Busker – Cherry Blossom Ending      ↑(72)
22. Kwon Jin Ah – See Through      NEW
23. Gain – Fxxk You (feat. Bumkey)      ↓(4)
24. 2NE1 – Good To You      ↑(6)
25. Lyn – My Destiny OST      ↓(4)

As you can all see, it seems that the Melon Chart agreed with me more than I thought about the “battle” between 2NE1’s album and the one from Girls’ Generation.

There’s a new Lyn song in the chart this week, and with the title like Miss You… Crying, you can already guess that it’s a sobby ballad. It’s a bit less intense and melodramatic (… but yeah, still) than what I’m used to with Lyn. But it doesn’t make it that much better. It’s still kinda boring.

So moving on to the next one then. See Through is a cover from a KpopStar show finalist or something like that. Originally, it’s a song from Primary and it features Zion.T (my one and only) and Gaeko from Dynamic Duo. It’s one of my all time favorite song I think. So the bar is really high up there. I enjoyed the cover, but for me, it’s just not even close to the real deal. It’s fun to play with the tempo and stuff, but somehow, I feel like the vibe of the whole song got lost in the process. Kwon Jin Ah has a great voice though.

