Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Total Chart
Newbies from 1st place to 25th place
31. Park Ji Yoon – Beep
43. Yoon Min-soo – 어느 소녀의 사랑 이야기 [One Girl’s Love Story]
52. Seo In Guk & DK (December) – Sad Lie
67. BTOB – Beep Beep
84. Ali – The Vow (Golden Rainbow Uie&Jung Ilwoo Love Theme)
85. Bangtan Boys (BTS) – Boy In Luv
88. AfterSchool – Week
94. T-ARA – First Love (feat. EB)

Song Chart
82. Kim Woo Joo – Love You
84. Topbob – Cloudy Day (feat. Gaeko of Dynamic Duo)
87. VIBE – Things That We Didn’t Know Then
95. VIBE – Love That Was Too Painful Was Not Love (With Kim Kwang Seok)
97. Vibe – My Wife
99. SiJin, As One – 그저 눈물만 [Simply Tears]

Beep is a great song. I’ve liked it even before hearing all of it. They went all in with the concept and the many teaser they’ve released to create a hype around it beforehand. I like it but there’s one part that doesn’t fit, at least, in my mind : when she goes “what-what-what-what-what-what-what”. It’s just so weird. And I hear “twat-twat-twat-twat-twat-twat-twat” (and well, that’s not very nice hehe). I like the fact Yoo Jae Suk, Haha, Jay Park, Muzie, Hyung Don and Myung-soo are part of it too. And then, somehow, I’ve started to fantasize about a duet between Park Ji Yoon and Jay Park. Yeah, that’s might never happen, but still, it would be great.

I really like the voice of Seo In Guk. Sad Lie is a bit more groovy than what I’m used too with him, and I kinda like it. It’s a bit more “boysband-ish” too. It might be not a great and awesome song, but I find it interesting mainly because I would like for him to explore more genre for his next EP or album or whatever. And I think it’s quite different for DK too, since if I remember correctly, December usually do ballads.

Beep Beep (am I sensing a trend here?) is the new BTOB song. And quite frankly, I don’t even understand how it have that many views already. I find the song and the MV… boring. I have to confess that I’ve never been a big BTOB fan anyway, but at least Thriller was a little more… thrilling.

Week is also really boring. I don’t understand for what purpose exactly that song was release since it seems to be related to some kind of projet. But it’s nothing special really… I miss the old AfterSchool I think.

I was surprise to see T-ARA back with a new song already. But this song also seems to be part of some kind of special album with various artist. The song is not bad, but it’s not their best either. It’s worth a try though.

Love You is a super boring ballad with a terribly boring MV of a girl driving… and that’s it.

Cloudy Day is alright. I don’t have much to say about it because I’m kinda not that much interested in it even though Gaeko is featured in it (and I love Gaeko a lot). It’s a mellow hip-hop/r&b track with a little musical melody.

Then there’s 3 Vibe’s song. I don’t really like this group, mainly because of the genre they usually do. So, to make it short, the only one I kinda find somewhat interesting is the first one, Things That We Didn’t Know Then, since it’s a bit less a ballad than the other two.

The Si Jin and As One duet is quite good. I like it. It’s light-hearted and kinda fun even though you could expect something else because of the title. But yeah, it’s interesting and makes me want to dance to it even. Ok, it’s a little sitting shake of my upper body, but still.

