Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Total Chart
Newbies from 1st place to 25th place
31. B.A.P – 1004 (Angel)
41. Geeks – F.I.L.A (Fall In Love Again) (feat. DJ Dopsh)
69. Shim Eun Kyung – Go to Nasung OST
75. Rain – I Love You
85. Roh Jihoon – A Song For You (feat. Shorry)
91. Demi Levato – Let It Go OST
93. Glam – Give It 2 U
94. Pro C – Love Hurts (feat. Ailee)
97. Zizo – Winter of Haeundae (feat. Lim Kim)
98. Gain – Q&A (feat. Jo Kwon)
99. Lim Jeong Hee – Scent Of A Flower OST
100. Kye Bum Zu – Game Over

Song Chart
84. M – Taxi (feat. Eric)
89. Park Ji Heon – Always Thinking About You
96. Gain – Black & White
97. Crucial Star – Super Crucial Rap 2 (feat. DJ Wegun)

In my opinion, 1004 (Angel) is by far the best song of B.A.P ever. I really really really like it, a LOT. It’s just perfect in so many way. The MV is great too, even though it’s maybe a bit similar to some stuff already made in the past. It sure is a different from the more hip-hop sound of B.A.P, but they also did more pop and soft thing here and there, but not really main title stuff. If you haven’t watch/listen to it yet, you should definitely do.

I’ve bein surprised but F.I.L.A. I’m more or less not really into Geeks most of the time, but this song is quite fun and I find myself bobbing my head to it. This too is a bit different from what their sound usually is though. It’s a mix between some rap and some funky pop. Somehow made me think a bit about Woowei Woowei from Handsome People.

Then there’s this OST song, Go to Nasung. I’ve put the Rose Motel duet version since it’s the official one that’s been rolling around YouTube. Nonetheless, it’s still not that great. It’s something like a bebop rock track, and even though it could be fun somehow, I’m just not getting it.

Rain’s new song is a big letdown for me. It’s really too intense of a ballad for my taste and the MV isn’t doing it for me either. I feel like I could maybe like it a bit more if there was more of a story to the MV. But they did this kind of lame “making of” concept… So yeah, I prefer his first two main title over this.

Roh Jihoon is a great surprise. I like the song, maybe not as much as other from this great start of a month, but it’s really enjoyable. I don’t know why I like this one and not Rain’s song though since I feel like they’re not that far from each other. I’m not really into the MV though since it’s he usually “boy loving girl, boy chasing girl, girl not being there or escaping” theme. I feel like it’s a great second try for Roh JiHoon, but I hope he’ll do something a bit different for his next move since I think he has talent and he “deserve” more recognition.

It’s been a while since we last heard from GLAM. I like them a lot actually, but I wasn’t sure what to expect from this song. It’s alright, nothing more, nothing less. I’m a bit disappointed since I like GLAM because they have this 2NE1’s little sister thing going on for them. This song is a bit to mild for them, in my mind. Still, it’s not a bad song.

Pro C’s song, Love Hurts, is a great song. I really enjoy it and I listen to it often. I feel like Ailee’s part is what makes this song so great though. The rap is great too, but it’s really the strong voice of Ailee that pull this song together for me.

Winter of Haeundae is really a great song. It doesn’t seem like it at first, I know. But I’ve been waking up with this song stuck in my head a few times now and it really grew on me a lot. I feel like it’s also has a lot to do with the featuring since Lim Kim does a really great job with her part. I feel like the rap part is fine, but it’s not as tight or as great as Pro C for example. But I feel like this song is more balanced than Love Hurts so that Lim Kim doesn’t really still the spotlight entirely. The MV is a bit blend though.

Q&A is not really good. It doesn’t stand out or anything and you would expect more from Gain. I don’t really understand the melody either, like where the verse ends and where the chorus starts. And this makes it a bit boring.

I kinda like Scent of a Woman, bit that’s mainly because I watch and enjoy Emergency Couple. On it’s on, I don’t know if it’s that great or not. That said, I definitely recommend the drama, it’s a lot of fun and the actors are just really really great.

I have trouble with Game Over. There’s time where I really like it, other where I think it sounds cheap. So I don’t know what to think about it yet. I really like the chorus, but I really hate the little “do-do-dododo-dooo-dooo” in the background here and there. Maybe it’s that I hate the start of the song, but then it’s alright and I kinda enjoy it. And, maybe the fact that the MV seems low-budget a bit doesn’t help.

I expected great things from Taxi. And I stand disappointed. A lot. I really like Shinhwa, a lot. But this song is just not great enough to match up to what Shinhwa usually put out there. This song is lacking something that could make it great. It’s just really dull… I wanted to like it, but I really can’t. Even the MV is so-so. It’s a shame though, I really want Shinhwa and every of their member to do good.

Always Thinking About You is a ballad. It’s alright I guess. I’m just not really into it at all. And the high notes…. no, really not into it. It’s too sugary, like sickly sweet. And the MV is also like that.

It’s hard to believe that Black & White is lower ranked than Q&A. It’s MUCH MORE fun! It’s not the greatest song there is but it’s good enough that I don’t get why it’s not more loved. It sounds a bit like Manyo Maash, from Puer Kim. Well, it’s groovy.

Finally, Crucial Star. You might know by now that I don’t like them that much. This song is a bit weird : it starts of as a ballad, and then it becomes an intense rap, with some “b***h” here and there. So yeah… not really liking it, not at all my style.

