Tags

This one song is not for everyone. It’s a mix between modern music, rock and traditional korean music. The band uses traditional korean instrument such as the gayageum and the haegeum, both instruments I deeply love. Also, the singer uses some pansori singing style throughout the song. It makes a really new kind of sound, and I really really like it. This song is special too because it both give me energy when I’m feeling I need some, and it makes me cry if I let it sink into my emotion. It’s really strange and powerful. But it’s not what you would call some “easy listening” track.

On top of that, I want to take this chance to tell you this was made as part of a concert created for a series of documentary video about Korea. It’s really interesting and there’s an English version so you can go check out the entire playlist here :

