Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Total Chart
Newbies from 1st place to 25th place
52. Dalshabet – B.B.B (Big Baby Baby)
53. MAMAMOO, Bumkey – Don’t Be Happy
58. Lee Ye Joon – Promise (with Shin Young Jae)
61. Kim Kyung Rok (V.O.S) – It’s Not A Big Deal (feat. P.O of BlockB)
76. GB9 – I Hope It’s Breeze
80. WAX – Coin Laundry (Never Loved)
83. The Seeya, Son Hojun – More And More
93. Topbob – Darling (feat. Bumkey)
98. C-Clown – Tell Me
99. Taemin (SHINee) – Steps OST
100. The One, Punch – Sick

Song Chart
87. Younha – Not Here (Studio Live Ver.)
94. AirPlane – How R U? (Narr. Lady Jane)
98. BEAT WIN – She’s My Girl
99. Busker Busker – Too Much Regret
100. Primary – See-Through (feat. Zion.T, Gaeko of Dynamic Duo)

Great new stuff this week, some great old new stuff too.

At first, I didn’t like Big Baby Baby because of the retro feel to it with all the synth sound and the cow bell. I felt like there was too much going on. BUT, as most of Dalshabet song, it grew on me. And now, I really really enjoy it. The chorus is extremely catchy. The MV is a bit boring though, mainly a room and another set, sexy poses and a sexy dance. But it doesn’t remove anything from the awesomeness of the song.

Then, there’s this pre-debut song. I fell deeply in love with Mamamoo. Sure, it helps that Bumkey is there for the male part of the song. But even without him, wow this song is sooooo good it hurts. I even took the time to learn most of the chorus. Don’t Be Happy MV doesn’t give you the full power of the song, + there’s like a mini presentation of the member at the end with a burlesque/cabaret music in the background. Go check out the whole song, it’s much much more than what you hear in the MV. This song won the K-Blend Stamp of Awesomeness this week, for sure.

Promise is a really sweet ballad. I won’t say it’s boring because I feel like this one was done properly. I’m not entirely into it though, but that’s my issue.

It’s Not A Big Deal is not a big deal either (sorry, I couldn’t help it). It’s a mix between a ballad, a softer pop song and there’s some rap there too. It’s just a bit boring overall. The MV is a typical boy love girl in high school stuff.

Coin Laundry is a ballad. It has a different feel to it than the previous one but I don’t like it either. I think I’m not really into the singer’s voice on top of that. The MV is interesting. It’s a love story set in maybe the 70. Anyway, it’s cute and tragic.

Topbob is making his comeback with Darling. It’s a light hip-hop song, and Bukey sings the chorus. That said, it’s not doing anything for me. The MV is something like an outdoors feel of spring.

Tell Me is not bad. I feel like it could have been a lot better if it had a killer MV to go along with it. But this MV is mainly some studio shoot with other stuff mix in between.

Steps isn’t exactly a ballad, but not far from it. It’s a typical OST song and it’s a bit boring. I don’t care if it’s Taemin or not, it’s just not that great.

Sick is a great song. It would be even better without the voice of The One (that I really don’t like). That said, it’s still a great song and Punch does a really good job. Her parts are flawless. It’s worth a try.

Younha’s studio live version of Not Here is the version put in the official MV for the song I guess. But I’m not quite sure and I didn’t find it on youtube. Anyway, I’m sure any kind of version is great since the song is in itself. Check out this Newbies post to see what I had to say about it.

I really like AirPlane since their last song. I had big expectation about this new one. How R U? is alright. It’s not bad, but it’s not the best either. The MV is also a bit lacking for me. But I’m hoping the next one will be great and I’m still waiting for it with excitement.

BEAT WIN was a big surprise for me. Because of the style of the boys and of the teaser, I wasn’t expecting much from this. But the song is actually quite good and really really catchy. Don’t look too much at the MV though because, I don’t know, it kinda disturbs me somehow. It has this old Kpop feel to it with the dance and the close up…

I don’t really get why Busker Busker and Primary are back on the chart.
Busker Busker song is one of their song from the latest album. To see what I had to say about it, go check out this post.

Ahhh… See-Through… How I love you so. How can a song with both Zion.T, Gaeko and Primary can go wrong? I don’t think it’s even possible. This song is one of my favorite of all time I think. Even if it’s at rank 100, I’m still happy it’s on the chart.

