Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8traks playlist

MV Playlist

Listing
1. Crayon Pop – Lonely Christmas
2. T-ARA – Do You Know Me?
3. leeSA – Born This Way & 아름다운 밤이야 (cover)
4. 9Muses – Glue
5. Koyote – After Winter
6. MC옆길로새 X 현대카드 – Make Break Make
7. Jeon Gun Hwa – Barambaram
8. J-Rabbit – White (cover)
9. 2BiC – Lonely Christmas
10. Mystic89 Holiday 2013 – Christmas Wishes
11. Jokwon, Lim Jeong Hee, Joohee, Rap Monster & Jungkook – Perfect Christmas
12. Class Mates – Forest
13. Cube Artists – Christmas Song
14. Son Dambi – Red Candle
15. IU – Friday (feat. Jang Yi-jeong of HISTORY)
16. Kim So Jung – You, Then You (Duet with J2M)
17. Barbara – Mama
18. Bigstar – Standing Alone
19. EXO – Miracles In December
20. YOZOH – This means goodbye (with 남녀공룡)
21. Younha – Not There (feat. Eluphant)
22. Zion.T – Miss Kim
23. Freestyle – Winter Song (feat. Navi)
24. Miss $ – Just Let Me Live (feat. Skull)
25. Various Artists – Brilliant Is (feat. Gil, Jung In)

Jeon Gun Hwa is a big revelation to me, though I would say Barambaram is more of a spring or a summer song.

Even though Mama MV is a bit boring and not that nicely done, I really like the voice of Barbara and the intensity of the song. I would have let the cheesy sax out though. That was a bit too much. But if you tried not to hear it, you’ll be able to enjoy the song.

Standing Alone is a pretty good song and I was impressed by the overall quality of it. I’ve been liking it more and more.

Yozoh, I just love. This song is sooo good, it hurts. I really like how they put it over “Laurence, Anyways” scenes, it fits the movie really well (even though I haven’t seen it yet). I’ve been listening to it a LOT lately and I never get tired of it. It blew my mind.

The last song, Brilliant Is, I put last because it last for a whole 15 minutes. I stumble upon it while I was listening to new Kpop and Kindie song. It was the ad that started before the MV I was supposed to watch. I was doing something else while listening to a list of new song, and at one point I was like, “I feel like this wasn’t on my list”. I went to my computer and say it was a 15 min ad, that look a lot like a MV to me. I was surprise that it was in Korean, with actual korean artists. So I check the entire thing and search for it a bit. I understand it has to do with Hyundai, but I don’t get exactly if it’s about the car or a charity project of some sort. Anyway, even though the song is long, you don’t see the time passing by. It’s pretty good! It features, among others, Gil, Jung In, Swings, HaHa, Skull, Zizo, Zico, Double K, Soul Dive, Mad Clown, Geeks, MiYoung, Heo GyeongHwan, Alice and Kim JiMin.

