Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Total Chart
Newbies from 1st place to 25th place
27. EXO – Christmas Day
28. EXO – The First Snow
36. Secret – I Do I Do
40. DIA – Farewell for Myself OST
42. XIA – I Love You OST
45. K.Will, Sistar, Boyfriend – Snow Candy
46. Freestyle – Winter Song (feat. Navi)
55. Yong Junhyung (B2ST) – Flower
56. Wheesung – With Me
58. Son Seung Yeon – I Can Hear Your Voice
64. Jonghyun (CNBLUE) & Juniel – Love Falls
76. Lee Young Hyun – Infection (feat. Kanto)
77. Jung Woo, Yoo Yeon Suk, Sohn Ho Jun – Feeling Only You
78. EXO – My Turn To Cry
85. IU – Merry Christmas In Advance (feat. Thunder of MBLAQ)
86. Lee Seung Hwan – Soap (duet with Lim Kim)
88. Monday Kiz – Kiss (feat. Kikaflo)
90. EXO – The Star
97. Wheesung – Insomnia
98. Yoon Jong Shin, Park Ji Yoon, Lim Kim, Jane Jang, Kim Yeon Woo, Cho Jung Chi, Ha Reem, Muzie, Eddy-K, Puer Kim – Christmas Wishes

Song Chart
89. Wheesung – Can’t We
91. G.NA – Mornin’ (feat. Phantom)
93. XIA – Brushing Past (feat. Lyn)
96. Yoon Gun – Magnets Attract
100. T-ARA – Hide and Seek

So many songs this week :S

And it looks like I’ll have to do a full review on EXO’s Christmas album.
Christmas Day started good, but then the chorus… Too much cheeziness for me, sorry, way too much.
The First Snow is okay. It’s not the best, but it’s fine. Not such a great Christmas theme song though since it has kind of a little summer or south side vibe to it.
My Turn To Cry may seem like a weird title for a Christmas album. But remember Christmas in Korea is more a couple holiday than a family one. I like this one a bit more than the 2 previous one. Maybe not so much to listen to while decorating a Christmas tree, but like randomly when you feel like smooth music when walking in the snow or something.
The Star has the exact same beat as a well-known music, but I cannot quite put my finger on it. That said, it’s not so great. I even find it boring.

I Do I Do, from Secret, is really a great aegyo song. But it was kinda too much girly for me.

GOSH I cannot wait for Reply whatever year to stop! So many boring OST! So yeah, Farewell to Myself is exactly the same as so many other before…

And, even though I started to watch Empress Ki, I have a hard time with XIA when he sings ballad. It’s just always waaaaay too much intense for me.

Snow Candy is the Starship Planet Christmas song with K.Will, ¾ of Sistar and Boyfriend. The MV has the same concept as so many other before, half we get together and have so much fun, half little close up scene with either one person or 2 members playing tricks or being cute. The song is not that special.

And then, there was Winter Song. Ok, so first of, they used Song Ji Hyo in the MV. And she kills it. I always thought she was a great angry/comic/clumsy actress, but she shows there how much she so much more. Just WOW. And then the song, I could listen to it all day long. The rap and the chorus sung by Navi are so great together. And even the few Spanish speech. Even though it’s still really new, I feel like this song could become one of my favorite of this year.

There something really great about Flower : its MV. Artistic, nicely done, pretty and everything. The song is alright, but I feel like I’m gonna get tired of it very quickly. The verses and the chorus are not that well balance together. We shall see, but you should definitely see for yourself since, in any case, the MV is such a great one, you should at least see it once.

Ok, it’s official, I think I hate Wheesung. All the song that are listed here are older song of his. And they are all not so great. And I’m still always really disturbed while watching his MV. I feel like he’s trying so hard to make me believe he has swag, but I just can’t believe it.

I Can Hear Your Voice is a strong song and Son Seung Yeon’s voice is great, but I feel it sound exactly like any other pop song America does, so it kinda turns me off.

When I saw there was to be a collab between Juniel and a member of CNBLUE again, I was excited. Then I heard the song… I don’t really like it. It’s too pop candy for me.

Infection is lacking something to be better. And even then, I don’t think it would be that good. The singer seems to not really feel the song that much.

Feeling Only You is not a ballad! It’s not that good either, but still, it’s a great change from all the Reply ballad songs.

Soap is interesting. I’m not saying I’m loving it, but it’s pretty enough I might try to listen to it a bit more. It’s maybe a bit too soft for me though. I feel like it lacks a climax, a part where it gets more intense somewhere. Even the part wich I guess is design to be it is way too soft to actually be it.

I don’t know how I feel about Kiss. The melody take too much different path to create a great wholesome song. But I’ve been wrong before with this kind of song. Anyway, it’s not like I hate it, it’s just I’m not really sure if I like it or not.

Mystic89 has done a really great job with Christmas Wishes. It’s strange though since there’s so many people involve in the song, but so few actually sing the song. That said, for me, it’s one of the best Christmas song of this year. It really got that Christmas feel to it that so many other are lacking. And I have to confess I have a bit of a Mystic89 bias (because of Park Ji Yoon mostly and because they try to showcase artist that are a bit different from what we are used to in the Kpop industry).

Mornin’ is good. I’m not head over heels in love with the song, nor the MV, but it’s light and fun enough. I was expect a bit more from G.NA though.

And yet another ballad from XIA. This one is a bit less intense, so more bearable, but it’s still a somewhat boring ballad.

Magnets Attract is really boring, both the song and the MV.

And don’t bother with T-ARA’s Christmas Song. It was done in the same set (or it sure look a lot like it) as their latest song, but they just sit there singing something that sound like a ballad, but is a bit more upbeat from time to time. Gosh, why? The MV is horribly boring. I don’t get why they did that song. Ok, the Christmas buzz and the few more bucks you can make, but this is just worthless. (EDIT : As you can see, Coremedia didn’t even kept it on its channel).

