Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Total Chart
Newbies from 1st place to 25th place
26. Lee Haeri (Davichi) – Sunflower
45. T-ARA – Do You Know Me?
52. Shin Bora – Frozen
58. 9Muses – Glue
59. Younha – Not There (feat. Eluphant)
62. Lee Min Ho – Love Hurts OST
63. Sweet Sorrow – Again and Again (feat. Park Ji Yoon)
66. Urban Zakapa – One Day
67. Sung Si Kyung, Park Hyo Shin, Lee Seok Hoon, Seo In Guk & VIXX – Because It’s Christmas
68. Urban Zakapa – Blind
69. 2BiC – Lonely Christmas
75. M.I.B – Let’s Talk About You (feat. Yoon Bo Mi of Apink)
77. 40, Lim Jeong Hee – Like a Movie
84. 4MINUTE, B2ST, G.NA, BTOB, Roh Ji Hoon, Kim Ki Ri, Shin Ji Hoon, APink, Huh Gak – Christmas Song
93. Verbal Jint – Christmas Request (feat. Shin Seung Hoon)
94. Suki – Anesthesia OST
100. Mariah Carey – All I Want For Christmas Is You

Song Chart
89. Jevice – Don’t Answer The Phone
94. Kim Myung Ju – Man and Woman 2013 (with Yoseop of B2ST)
95. IU – Merry Christmas In Advance (feat. Thunder of MBLAQ)
96. Urban Zakapa – Do
97. J-Walk – First Snow
100. Urban Zakapa – Tell Me

First of all, I won’t bother with Mariah Carey. Everyone knows this song anyway.

T-ARA’s new song just blew my mind. I really really like it and I feel like I’ve got my old T-ARA back. This song is exactly what I was expecting for their comeback. I’m really really pleased with it. It has the usual disco or 70’s vibe to it and I like the dance too. I even like the ballad that came out alongside of this great song. So yeah, they made it all better now.

Frozen is a bit boring. It’s a ballad just like what we’re used to. Yes, Shin Bora’s voice is pretty, but it feels kinda disconnected from the story/emotion.

I really like 9Muses. Their song always help me work out or get a higher pace while running. I like Glue. It’s not their best, but it’s everything you would expect from them and it’s catchy enough that you’ll want to listen to it again. The MV is a bit too simple though.

Younha’s new song is just soo good. I don’t really know why they put the rap part though. I feel like it was already good enough as is. But it’s not that bothersome anyway, the song is still good. The MV is recording of a slightly different version than the one on the album. And it actually doesn’t feature the rap.

I didn’t know Lee Min Ho knew how to sing. Though the song is a ballad for a OST. So… well, I’m not really into it at all.

Again and Again, even though it features Park Ji Yoon, whom I love, is not that special. It’s a ballad about love lost, the same as so many other.

Because It’s Christmas is one of the many get-together Christmas song made by entertainment companies. This one is from Jellyfish Entertainment. It’s not the best Christmas song of this year, and the MV is basically a photo shoot, though you might like it if you’re a fangirl of VIXX (they appear quite a lot throughout the MV).

Blind, from Urban Zakapa, is quite interesting. I’m not sure if I like it a lot or if I don’t really care for it. I’ll need to listen to it a bit more. But I can say it’s one of their good song.

2BiC’s Lonely Christmas is a good song. It’s kind of a ballad, but more on the happy side. And it’s really pretty and beautifully sung. The MV is okay I guess. It has a concept, but it’s not that great.

I’m not quite sure how I feel about Let’s Talk About You. I kinda find it odd a bit. I could be good, but something is bothering me, though I cannot quite put my finger on it.

I don’t like Like A Movie. It’s such a slow ballad and I feel like the male singer is trying to hard to feel the song but I cannot believe him.

Christmas Song is another get-together song, but with artists from United Cube this time. It’s actually quite good even though the MV is also made like a photo shoot and you don’t really believe their having as much fun as they are showing. But I’ve been listening to it a lot lately and I think it’s one of the few good Christmas song made in Korea.

Christmas Request, from Verbal Jint, is hum… alright I guess. I don’t really see how hip-hop comes together well with a Christmas vibe. I can see rock with Christmas easily, but I don’t know. And the featuring gives also a kinda weird twist to the song. It’s like it’s not exactly a whole in itself.

Anesthesia is a ballad and a OST. So yeah, I think you can guess how I feel about it.

Jevice is almost brand new. This song is quite good actually. You need to wait a bit for it to really start. The MV is not great though and I feel the girls are kinda uncomfortable with all the pose they need to do. But, still the song is good and I really like the voice of the one with the long hair.

Man and Woman 2013 is pretty. It’s a ballad, but I feel like the voice of Kim Myung Ju gives something more to it than what I’m used to for ballads. That said, it’s not that special either. So it’s not like I’ll listen to it more than what I already have. I’ll try to keep track of Myung Ju though.

IU’s song is an old song that was released a few years back (or just one, I’m not sure) for Christmas. It’s okay, maybe a bit too hyped for me (the background music mostly).

Do is different from what Urban Zakapa usually release. I actually like it. It would have been even better if they changed a bit the background music instrument. I’m not that much into the trumpet and the synth sound during the chorus (oh, and there’s some tacky sax sound at one point). That said, I would really like it if Urban Zakapa could do more song like this.

First Snow is nothing special, really.

Tell Me is another unusual song for Urban Zakapa. It has a more R&B vibe to it. It’s quite nice.

