Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Best Rookie in Kpop in 2013

Nominees:
Bangtan Boys
Ladies’ Code
Eric Nam
History
Roy Kim
Kang Seung Yoon
LC9
Global Icon
Lim Kim
Jung Joon Young

My pick: GI for sure
Why: Because even if they might not be the best rookie group this year, they sure are the most promising. Their album is really awesome from the first to the last track. I’ve enjoy all their MV so for, Gi-Yeuk being one of my favorite this year. That said, I like LC9 too, but with only one MV/song, you cannot tell much. Lim Kim is also promising, but they give her so random songs sometimes. I like Rain, but the other not so much (except maybe Alright, whom I like for about one day, then I was done with it). Same goes for Ladies’ Code, since there’s only Hate You that I really enjoyed. And I think I also only like one song by History.
Left out: Tiny-G maybe, or Akdong Musician (but I don’t know if they count since it’s a duo). If LC9 is in it, then they should have put C-Clown too. One of my favorite this year was Airplane.
Prediction: Bangtan Boys

